A.D.T. International

Sponsor of the exhibition After Babel, Translations
13 December 2016—20 March 2017

A.D.T. International has become a reference on the professional translation market. The group was founded 20 years ago and was given fresh momentum in 2011 with the opening of a new entity in Châteauneuf-lès-Martigues by Peggy Santerre. She soon made A.D.T. International’s presence felt in the South of France, translating documents from any domain (medicine, cosmetics, patents, legal affairs, marketing, software, tourism, and more) into more than 80 languages. For more than five years now, she and her team have been supporting the linguistic needs of local, national and international companies and institutions.

A.D.T. International offers translations of printed documents (contracts, brochures, instructions, manuals, etc.) and web files (web pages, software, applications, etc.), as well as interpreting services for conferences, meetings and guided tours (with or without interpreting equipment).

The success of this company based near Marseille has been recognized through various distinctions, including the National Trophy Les Femmes de l’Economie, International, the Medal of Honour from the Bouches-du-Rhône Department, and the list goes on. In August 2016, Peggy Santerre was also appointed a French Foreign Trade Advisor for a three year term. She takes this commitment seriously, from her desire to support the development of foreign trade and the attractiveness of our country.

It was from that same perspective that she decided this year to sponsor the exhibition After Babel, Translations, produced by the Mucem.

In helping this new exhibition come to fruition and leading workshops for middle school students, all of the staff at A.D.T. International and their Managing Director are delighted and proud to be contributing to French corporate engagement with artistic and cultural activities in France.

In addition to putting her experience and her skills to work, this is also a fantastic opportunity to review the basics of the career of translator, study how the profession has changed and open her team up for new projects and assignments.

A.D.T. International

Mécène de l’exposition Après Babel, Traduire
13 décembre 2016—20 mars 2017

A.D.T. International  est devenu une référence sur le marché de la traduction professionnelle. Ce groupe existe depuis 20 ans et a connu un bel élan en 2011 avec l’ouverture d’une nouvelle entité à Châteauneuf-lès-Martigues par Peggy SANTERRE. Elle a su imposer rapidement A.D.T. International dans le sud de la France en proposant de traiter tous les domaines (médical, cosmétique, brevets d’invention, juridique, marketing, édition de logiciel, touristique…) dans plus de 80 langues. C’est donc depuis 5 ans, qu’elle et son équipe accompagnent les institutions, les entreprises locales, nationales mais aussi internationales dans leurs besoins linguistiques.

A.D.T. International est capable de traduire des documents «print» (contrats, brochures, notices, manuels…), des fichiers pour le web (pages internet, applications, logiciels…) mais propose aussi des services d’interprétation pour les conférences, réunions ou visites guidées (avec ou sans matériel).

Le succès de cette société près de Marseille a d’ailleurs été récompensé par de multiples distinctions dont le Trophée Nationale des Femmes de l’Economie à l’international, la médaille d’honneur du département des Bouches du Rhône… En Août 2016, Peggy SANTERRE est également nommée Conseiller du Commerce Extérieur de la France pour un mandat de 3 ans. C’est un engagement qu’elle prend à cœur pour l’appui au développement du Commerce extérieur et de l’attractivité de notre pays.

C’était donc dans cette même logique que cette année, elle a décidé d’être mécène de l’exposition «Après Babel, Traduire», réalisée par le Mucem.

En aidant à la réalisation de cette nouvelle exposition et en animant les ateliers dédiés aux collégiens, l’ensemble des collaborateurs d’A.D.T. International et leur directrice, sont ravis et fiers de contribuer à l’engagement des entreprises françaises en faveur de l’activité artistique et culturelle de la France.

En plus de mettre à profit son expérience et ses compétences, c’est une formidable occasion de revenir sur les fondamentaux du métier de traducteur, étudier les évolutions du métier et donc ouvrir son équipe à de nouvelles missions complémentaires.